Well drum roll.....another 2 pounds down since Thursday which makes 4 pounds for the week and 18 for the month! It wasn't the 20 I was hoping for but I have to take into thought the rough patch I had when I lost my Granny and Aunt. Good news is blood pressure is back to normal it's not perfect but it's not sky high or dangerously low anymore. My first month of optifast wasn't that bad I still say if you make it the first 3 days you've got it! It's crazy to believe I'm almost half way there. My program may be a 14 or 16 week deal instead of the 12 I was hoping for. I'm still not going to the bathroom on my own without a little extra help. That's normal for me through. I just hate it while I'm on optifast. Boo! I didn't attend the meeting last night. Between my female problems and Devin being sleepy we decided to take a night off and rest. I'm still not hungry. Expect the nights I work till 11 I just drink a glass Metamucil it helps ALOT. It's still hard to eat when I'm not hungry I'm not programmed that way. The shakes help a lot with that. Most days I do 4 shakes and 1 bar. Sometimes 3 shakes, bar, and a soup. The tomato soup really helps with my female pain. I also got mrs dash chili lime seasoning and it tastes amazing! Anywho I need to clean a little before work tonight so I'll stop rambling.

Meet the newest member of our family. Sassy carter! She came up a few weeks ago we think she was dumped since she's so friendly to us and the dogs she had to belong to somebody.

Great stuff and a must try!

A beautiful MS Wednesday. It's freezing and they are calling for tornados Saturday.




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm April Wells and I'm on my journey to be the me I always wanted to be. 

    Archives

    No Archives

    Categories

    All