I've been reading a lot of ladies on optifast blogs and I love it! And I thought Id steal some of their ideas on how to make this a fun thing! I've found I reward myself a lot with food. Even if it's a healthy choice this isn't a healthy thing to do. I'm not a dog I don't get rewarded with food!

Rewards:

New set of dishes ( I got for starting optifast)

Nice detangling brush ( I got for making it through my first day)

A day at Sutherns spa (when I lose 10 pounds)

A spray tan (when I lose 25 pounds)

Family photos (when I lose 40 pounds)

A new piece of Furniture (when I lose 50 pounds)

A new set of cooking pans (when I lose 60 pounds)

The iPhone 5s (when I lose 75 pounds)

A new wardrobe (when I lose 100 pounds because baby I deserve it!)

Cravings:

Potatoes (baked, French, fried, scalloped, mashed) you name it I want it!

Salads I would take just lettuce :/

Cucumbers (raw or in pickle form)

Cheese

Eggs

I'm not really craving meat or sweets. I've never been into sweets anyways.

Goals

Be able to workout in a gym a hour a day 3 times a week without getting tired.

Fit and look nice in my little black dress I love so much.

See my collarbone.

Only have one chin.

Not be sleepy all the time!

Eat my food slower.

Be able portion my food right.

I know it doesn't seem much but it's baby steps!

Also incase your wondering today is going much better so far I'll update tonight of course but so far so good! I actually have some energy!

I love my emails the universe! Always a boost of ego!

11/18/2013 08:07:10 am

I thought you were trying to lose 60 lbs! You're trying to lose 100!? That's awesome! It's going to be a transformation! I think you need to post some photos and stats! C'mon!!

Reply
April Wells
11/18/2013 08:25:55 am

I plan on it. I wanting to lose atleast 60 with optifast and the other 40 on my own!!

Reply
11/18/2013 08:57:10 am

Ah. I see. I have already lost over 50 lbs in the past 2 years. I hit a major plateau & that is why I am doing Optifast. I want to lose another 60ish...

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm April Wells and I'm on my journey to be the me I always wanted to be. 

    Archives

    No Archives

    Categories

    All