Well tomorrow I go for my second doctors appointment all my blood work I s still good so far. I'm hoping they'll let me weigh tomorrow as well. Fingers crossed for another 2 pounds to make it 20!

I joined anytime fitness today! So excited to be back in the gym. I only walked 2 miles on a 2 incline. I didn't want to over do it and be sore tomorrow. I also treated myself to 7 mins in the tanning bed. I can't believe tomorrow will start my 6th week! Wow!

The past 3 days have been really good for me emotionally. I actually laughed and didn't feel guilty. I haven't shared with you much about my Granny and it's only fair to share with the world this special blessing I had in my life. From the time I was little I had 3 very important people in my life. My momma, my granny and my great grandmother. Me and my mother lived with my Granny when I was small and moved out on our own for 2 years before my mother passed away. Of course when given the choice where to live after I lost mom I choose Granny's house. I like to think we helped each other out she raised me and I helped take care of her as well. When asked she always told people we took care of each other. It was heart breaking to see this once strong woman start losing her strength each day it got a little worse. When I was 23 just two years I ago I had to make the hard choice of moving out on my own to finish school and start a life of my own 2 hours away from home. I can honestly say it was hardest thing I ever done. I felt so guilty for leaving but in my heart knew it was the right thing to do. We still talked every day. In fact the day she died we had spoke just 2 hours before I got the phone call. She told me something I'll never forget. "Take care of my grand daughter. No one else will but you." I finally let that process in my mind. And being depressed and emotionless is not taking care of myself. She would want me to be happy. She was excited about my optifast program just as I am. So I dedicated this new better me to my sweet Granny my best friend who is now singing in Heaven's choir.

My sweet granny holding her mommys hand the day before she died last march.

Last Christmas 😊

Updated picture!

Lisa H
12/21/2013 11:27:15 pm

I'm so glad I found your blog! It's nice to be able to have someone to talk to that is going through the same things I am.

Reply
April Wells
12/21/2013 11:41:17 pm

Same here girl!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm April Wells and I'm on my journey to be the me I always wanted to be. 

    Archives

    No Archives

    Categories

    All