I'm not going to lie it's not easy. The first meal was great then my shake didn't last but maybe a hour. I was counting the mins till time for my soup. I'm not sure if it was that I was hungry or it was really just that good. I chose the chicken soup today and added mrs dash garlic seasoning. Each time I got hungry I drank more water. I've drank 200ozs plus today. For my mid afternoon snack at 5 I chose my brownie bar it was amazing!! It held me well till my 8 o'clock meal which was a berry bar. I haven't needed my extras yet and pray I don't. I really want this and I'm going to do it. I have to do it. I found another lady's blog about her time on optifast that's helped ALOT! I've enjoyed reading it. I think the nights I don't work till 11 will be better. I gave myself a special treat for not craving today.

That helped me relax a lot hopefully I'll fall asleep soon. This is just a first day of many. I'm sure there will be days when I hate the world and I want to hide in a hole forever. But when that last day comes ill truly be able to be proud of myself. Reading Maras blog helped me see I'm the one who has a problem with me and only I can fix it. I've been way to hard on myself. It's time to start loving myself again. Anywho, goodnight guys!




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm April Wells and I'm on my journey to be the me I always wanted to be. 

    Archives

    No Archives

    Categories

    All