Hey optifasters! Im hoping you all I had a great Christmas and Santa got you everything you wanted! Optifast is actually my Christmas present from Devin. It's something I've wanted for years and let's face it this stuff isn't cheap. But in the long run when I'm not on 10 different meds by the time I'm 30 it'll pay off. I got to eat a little human food for Christmas! Christmas Eve night after I got off work we ended up at Gold Strike Casnio where temptation is everywhere of course. We ate at a buffet of all places. Even with all the temptation I standed my ground. I ate a piece of turkey some Broccoli, I fixed a very very small salad and took a couple bites and guess what I got full! Wow I know!!! We were there such a long time because he was still eating so I got a little piece of sugarfree cheesecake and it was amazing! It's really awesome to know that just after 6 weeks my stomach is so much smaller and happier! Christmas Day I worked 13 hours from 6am-7pm while at work I did 4 shakes and planned on doing soup when I got home but Devin fixed me a small piece of fish. I ate half of the piece which had 50 calories and a piece if cheese. Guess what I got full! Now Christmas is over no more human food time Feb. I had also planned to sleep all day today but I'm having second thoughts. I plan on cleaning, hitting the gym, and hopefully some family time tonight!! I'll get to weigh in tomorrow I believe the office has been closed for Christmas. So I'll update tomorrow!! Hope you guys have a great day!!!

Me Christmas Eve night

Sugarfree cheesecake yum!!

Yesterday morning I really am starting to see a difference.

Susie
12/25/2013 11:06:13 pm

I think your doing great! No matter what road you choose to take on your wt loss it will lead you to final end results. That is getting healthy. Im proud of you and enjoy reading your post. Be encouraged and exercise thats the key!!!

Reply
April Wells
12/25/2013 11:14:19 pm

Thank you Susie!!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm April Wells and I'm on my journey to be the me I always wanted to be. 

    Archives

    No Archives

    Categories

    All