Well guys last time I posted I had a salt over load. I'm happy to say things are better since then. I more than learned my lesson. Not a whole lot is going. Just sticking to eating clean, going to the gym, & couponing. I was actually planning to go go the gym this morning before work at 7. But I have a horrible headache hopefully it'll leave soon. I'm sure your wondering what I've been eating. Here's how my day goes most of the time.

Breakfast:

4 pieces of turkey bacon, 2 egg whites, & a boiled egg

I always get full and never eat my boiled egg so I keep it for snack time.

Mid morning snack:

Optifast shake and boiled egg

Yes I know it's more calories but I'm trying to bump up my calorie count remember I'm not being watched anyone so 800 calories is a no no.

Lunch:

A piece of chicken or fish with veggies and celery

Something kinda like this. The chicken is not fried just breaded. It's actually a Tyson chicken strip lol! It's funny I use to eat 4 of these with fries now I barely eat it all.

Mid afternoon snack:

Lite and fit yogurt it tastes amazing plus it's a lot more protein and a lot less sugar.

Dinner:

Fish or chicken with veggies

Last night it was cod and veggies!

Other things I like are omelettes with just eggs, chicken, and a little cheese. It tastes amazing!!! Also I like peanut butter with celery and raw almonds.

Here are some things and food I've got couponing lately.

These are 1$ at Kroger and walmart I used a .60 cent off 3 making them .80 cents each. I usually eat half at night and save half for lunch. If your Kroger doubles this would be a great deal!

The Tyson chicken seen in the picture. I ad matched at walmart for 2.88 from piggly wiggly. It's all natural but I do plan on asking my optifast office if these guys are ok since they are breaded.

I also found these at Kroger 10/10 used a 1$ off 2 coupon and they also had a deal buy 6 get one free so I paid 4$ for 10 of them. They taste amazing but sadly have more sugar than protein so I won't be eating them much. Oh well I've talked enough hope you guys have a great day!

1/13/2014 11:15:38 am

All looks wonderfully healthy and nutritious! Great stuff! Love all the pics.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm April Wells and I'm on my journey to be the me I always wanted to be. 

    Archives

    No Archives

    Categories

    All